Dog Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
437 Posts
I personally don't like the long leads like the second link you posted.

I have no experience with a "bungee" lead like the first one. I just use a basic slip line like the one in the picture below. I've also put a lot of hours into training the dog not to pull on the line, which really pays off if you have the patience for it.

·
Registered
257 Posts
We have several leads for our dogs , the automatic type for walks locally where the dogs are in a park but are not allowed off lead, then we have long lines for the beach or common and we have short leads for vet visits etc.

Its doesnt hurt to have more than one type of lead so that you are prepared for every situation.

Oh and problem isnt with flexi leads but with the idiots holding them sorry but about 90% of people have no idea how to use them properly.

·
Registered
437 Posts
Oh and problem isnt with flexi leads but with the idiots holding them sorry but about 90% of people have no idea how to use them properly.
Well.... what I see locally are indeed two types of users. There are the ones with well behaved dogs that need to be able to roam out onto the grass and do their thing when the owner doesn't want to go with them and risk stepping in poop. The other ones are ones that never taught their dogs to stay close and are basically flying furry 4 footed kites.

Sadly, I think the second group is by far the larger group.

·
Registered
257 Posts
Well.... what I see locally are indeed two types of users. There are the ones with well behaved dogs that need to be able to roam out onto the grass and do their thing when the owner doesn't want to go with them and risk stepping in poop. The other ones are ones that never taught their dogs to stay close and are basically flying furry 4 footed kites.

Sadly, I think the second group is by far the larger group.