Dog Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello Guys,

My name is Daniel Lo Re and I am a graduate student at Adelphi University. For my Management of Technology course, my group needed to create a product is unique and creative. We have decided to create a product called the "ROWA" or the Robotic Dog Walker. This is only a hypothetical product and would like to have some of your opinions on its design and features.

The main purpose of the product is to walk your dog either by remote control from your household or on its own through GPS technology. You can pre-program the robot to take your dog out for a walk at a certain time and the path the robot will take. Again this product is hypothetical and assume the GPS technology would function perfectly to detect the terrain.

The ROWA is based on the shape of the automatic vacuum cleaner, i.e the circle part of a cylinder. There are two cameras on the product, one facing forward to watch the terrain and one facing the right side watching the dog. In the front of the product is also the GPS (used to plug in the path you would like the robot to take), a digital picture screen (to show a picture of the owner's face), and a speaker (to broadcast live or pre-recorded commands). On the side of the product is also a chamber containing dog treats ( self-explanatory), a retractable electric leash (optional -a small electric shock will be transmitted to the dog to reprimand bad behavior), and a water spray (a less severe reprimand for initial bad behavior). All of this rests upon four all terrain wheels. The product will come in three sizes with a varying size motor for small, medium, and large size dogs.

Another feature of the product could include training your dog using the prerecorded voice and digital screen to show the correct behavior with a command.