Dog Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm new to this forum and I actually joined specifically for this reason - I'll give you the whole story.

I've owned dogs my entire life and consider myself an absolute dog lover. I love every dog I meet and every dog I've ever owned... until now. This is the first time ever owning a dog on my own. Three days ago I adopted a 3 year old pitbull mix from the Philadelphia Animal Control Shelter. I've been considering getting a dog for the last six months in anticipation of moving into my new apartment and now that I did I finally decided to go through with it. I thought it would be okay. It is not. At all.