Dog Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

· Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have been told that this is a male rottweiler mix, but what i want to know is what kind of rottweiler mix is it?, it seems that there is ALOT of different rottweiler mixes i hope these photos will help.

Attachments

· Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Alice. hp i think its a long haired rottweiler because rottweilers are usually muscular and have short hair, with that tough/angry look this one has different face expression so its maybe a rottweiler MIX? if thats the case WHAT mix?

· Registered
92 Posts
It seems that there can be long haired Rottweilers, even though they are a short haired breed. We looked at a long haired black Belgian Malinios for sale once, and the breeder said that once in a while you just get one born with the long-haired genetics. So I would say that is a full bred Rottie, but I'm not an expert. Everyone else here seems to be saying the same thing though.

· Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 ·
It seems that there can be long haired Rottweilers, even though they are a short haired breed. We looked at a long haired black Belgian Malinios for sale once, and the breeder said that once in a while you just get one born with the long-haired genetics. So I would say that is a full bred Rottie, but I'm not an expert. Everyone else here seems to be saying the same thing though.
The photos i uploaded i think that the dog has long fur no?

· Administrator
1,973 Posts
That you have asked several times, in several places, and been told the dog looks like a Rottweiler. Yet, you keep asking - it’s as though you are hoping someone will give a different answer.
^^^^^^ Exactly this.

Reactions: JoanneF

· Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #18 ·