Dog Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone
I hope that someone will be able to help me. I have had my puppy for a month and a half now, and I am struggling to train him to go onto the newspapers. At first I made him a little "camp" inside the house, with his newspapers on the one side, and his bed and toys on the other side. Everything was going good, then I decided to let him come out, and kept the newspapers on the same spot everyday, but now he seems to go onto the newspapers less and less... I don't know what to do anymore, I have put his nose into it, and told him bad boy, I have lightly spanked him with a newspaper, but nothing seems to work. The big problem is that i am not at home 24/7, I am a student and have to go to classes during the day. What can I do to learn my puppy to do his business on the newspapers? :confused: He seems to go wherever he is, and it is stinking up my whole flat.:rulez:
I hope someone can help....Please...

·
Registered
12,135 Posts
Hi everyone
I hope that someone will be able to help me. I have had my puppy for a month and a half now, and I am struggling to train him to go onto the newspapers. At first I made him a little "camp" inside the house, with his newspapers on the one side, and his bed and toys on the other side. Everything was going good, then I decided to let him come out, and kept the newspapers on the same spot everyday, but now he seems to go onto the newspapers less and less... I don't know what to do anymore, I have put his nose into it, and told him bad boy, I have lightly spanked him with a newspaper, but nothing seems to work. The big problem is that i am not at home 24/7, I am a student and have to go to classes during the day. What can I do to learn my puppy to do his business on the newspapers? :confused: He seems to go wherever he is, and it is stinking up my whole flat.:rulez:
I hope someone can help....Please...