Dog Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
900 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
t's official! I have been placed on the waiting list for a future PM puppy!! It won't be for at least a couple of years, but the breeder just sent me an email stating she feels one of her future puppies would do very well with me in my home with my pack of pets. Who Hooo! I was supposed to have a PM puppy already as per my original plan 4 years ago but unfortunately went off track due to me loosing my job and going back to school. The 4 year detour is almost over and I get the PM pup I've been dreaming about for the past 6-7 years. I got a lot of really good info from the breeder about the temperament I'm looking for as the stud male I wanted a pup from is retired due to age. She gave me insight on current breeding stock that are related to him and that has a similar gentle disposition and I have chosen which bitch to wait for. She is the grand daughter and will be having her first litter soon. If all goes well she will be bred again 2-3 years from now and I can find out how her pups turned out from her first litter as the breeder said many people keep in touch often. I know my pup may not have the exact temperament of the mother or grandfather, but the chances are better as many of the pups produced by my original male of choice have a great temperament. Wow, sorry about the really long post lol.

·
Premium Member
4,613 Posts
PUPPIIIIIIIES! I'm so excited for you!! Is PM Pyrenean Mastiff?

·
Registered
900 Posts
Discussion Starter #4