Dog Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Evening all,

Like many, this is my first time in this forum as my wife and I are getting our first puppy in June! I work from home permanently so it will be great company for me during the day. I've been used to animals (mainly dogs/cats) all my life but having our own puppy feels very different and I was wondering if I could get your thoughts on a few questions we have, especially those who have been through similar... We are getting a Sproodle puppy (or Springerdoodle)!

#1 - We are looking to get a puppy/dog crate for him to sleep in at night, especially for a few months at least. We've been going back and forth on the right size (i.e. dimensions) to make sure he has enough room, but not too much, so it dissuades him from going to toilet in there, for example. Any Sproodle owners that can suggest an appropriate size, please?

#2 - We have a house cat... She is a beautiful little thing but can be a bit stroppy, especially to those she is unfamiliar with, as she is a house cat and is never allowed out (unsupervised at least!). This is out of consideration more than anything else, as I'm aware people integrate puppies with cats quite regularly and i'm just after any tips you can provide, please? As I said I'm home all the time so in perfect position to support integrating them both.