Dog Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 7 month old female Belgian Malinois named Amelia. She is a super smart puppy and can be very sweet...if she is getting what she wants. I am new to this breed (I thought I was getting a GSD) and I welcome any advice. Amelia has recently become a bully. She barks, nips, and paws at you when you aren't playing with her or if you tell her no. Walking away does not work, ignoring her does not work. She is very persistent and will only stop if you play with her. She mostly does it with me. She rarely does it with my fiance and never does it to guests. I do not want her to get any pushier and need to stop this ASAP! We just finished obedience classes and will be going to the next group as soon as it starts. She does doggie day care 2x a week. Sorry for the long lost...I figure more info is good! Thanks in advance!

·
Registered
2,794 Posts
I have a 7 month old female Belgian Malinois named Amelia. She is a super smart puppy and can be very sweet...if she is getting what she wants. I am new to this breed (I thought I was getting a GSD) and I welcome any advice. Amelia has recently become a bully. She barks, nips, and paws at you when you aren't playing with her or if you tell her no. Walking away does not work, ignoring her does not work. She is very persistent and will only stop if you play with her. She mostly does it with me. She rarely does it with my fiance and never does it to guests. I do not want her to get any pushier and need to stop this ASAP! We just finished obedience classes and will be going to the next group as soon as it starts. She does doggie day care 2x a week. Sorry for the long lost...I figure more info is good! Thanks in advance!