Dog Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I have a year and a half old short haired chihuahua. She's a good kid, and is surprisingly easy to learn commands and such. She's always been extremely friendly towards me. Two days ago when I woke up, I found her roaming around, so I scooped down and wanted to kiss her forehead like I've been doing for over seven months. Nope, she yelps and runs away and curls up in a corner. I try to pick her up concerned, nope, yelp and another run. Now I am thoroughly concerned.

I left her alone to see if she'd come to me and if I could see wtf the problem was. Later that evening and night, she was completely fine, although a bit cautious. I felt around her body, no yelps, so apparently nothing was broken, she wasn't in pain.

Yesterday morning she was afraid again, would jump back in fear, widen her eyes and bring her ears in an alert/fear position, if I bought my face near her. Weird.

That afternoon when I went "Hey lets go for a walk!" She just ran around the house super excited, jumping on everything while I put my clothes and shoes on. I picked her up to take her outside and I tried to feel her body again, yep, no pain, no yelps, nothing. She was weirdly excited.

At night she went back to half-fearful again, she'd walk with her tail half down, would be normal in a bit, and would get fearful again

This morning it was the same, jumping back in surprise when I bring my face near. However, then my kettle clicked, made her afraid and right now she's sitting between my legs, letting me kiss and whatnot.

Here are three videos barely 5 minutes apart:

First one where she's scared

Second one barely two minutes apart from first video when I say "Lets go outside

Third video a few minutes after we came home from a run outside