Dog Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All,

I'm calling in the troops for some help. I'm currently brain storming with DCH (Thanks for your help again) on finding a good quality diet for my boxer who has mast cell cancer. I want to find something that has no corn, wheat, soy, by products and preservatives. I'm not totally opposed to feeding a raw diet, or even a partical raw diet, but i don't know much about it. I worry bout Samonella with Chicken. And I'm just new to the idea. I'm basically out to try and beat the odds. So here's what I've gathered so far from reading other posts on here.

He's currently getting Diamond natuals- no soy, wheat, corn. With a about 1/2 cup of canned food (pedigree). <---I know that's not the best.

Taste of the wild- good food, looking for more info

Nature's Variety raw diets- looking for more information

Natural balance- Good? Sweet patato good or bad?

Veggies, Lamb, duck, and beef- good or bad? digestability?

Thanks in advance!

Becky N Toby (boxer in the picture <-----)

·
Registered
40 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I've been searching the internet. And looking around my local feed store. Canidae has come out with a new food. It's Grain free with Salmon. Here's the ingredient list

CANIDAE All Natural Ingredients