Dog Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi my name is Matt. I’m studying Industrial Design here in Auckland, New Zealand. Today we were given a brief to design an outdoor dog kennel for urban homes with small yards. I’m at a bit of a disadvantage here because I don’t own a dog myself and I was hoping I could get some help. Are there any people that own dogs that live in an urban setting on here, as I have little idea about dog ownership?

If there are, I have a few questions for you that would really help:
  • What do you look for in an outdoor dog kennel/house? eg. durability, portability, etc.
  • Where is your dog while you are at work or away from home?
  • If you were to assemble a flat pack kennel, what is the maximum time you would want spend doing it?
  • What about if you assembled it with your daughter or son?
  • On an scale of 1-10 how interested are you in customising kennels colours and patterns to match your home or style? (1 - not interested, 10 essential).
  • How much would you pay for a quality outdoor dog kennel?

Thanks so much for your time really appreciate it :)

·
Registered
12 Posts
Hi Matt,