Dog Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
92 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My parents keep telling me that if I let the dog sleep on my bed his hair is gonna ball up in my stomach and i'm gonna need surgery to take it out. It's a pretty old rumor but I can't find any source to disprove it (granted I'm not good at data mining) and once and for all get them off my back.

·
Registered
1,166 Posts
I'd be dead by now from three dogs who regularly sleep on the bed. ;)

Never even heard of that rumor, haha. Absolute nonsense.
Posted via Mobile Device

·
Registered
917 Posts
That is one of the oddest things I've heard. I've had cats and dogs sleeping on my bed since I was a kid. Never had a problem. I've never even heard that myth.

·
Super Moderator
10,820 Posts
That's a new one on me!

If it was true then I'd be dead 10x over. Zody sleeps in my bed curled up against my back just about every night and has done so since I got him. I also had a cat that slept in bed with me and did so for all of the 5 years that I had him.

Now if your dog sleeps with you you will have to put up with shed hair in your sheets, and you'll have to wash your sheets more often due to the hair and whatever dirt the dogs hair may have on it, but that's it and it's the reason my indoor outdoor dogs did not sleep in my bed, they were just a bit to dirty to do so.

·
Registered
641 Posts