Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi,

New to the forums here. I was hoping some of you could help identifying the breeds of my pup Sydney. She was found and there's no idea who the mother or father are. She's 4-5 months old in the pictures here. Two features to note, she has webbed feet and she's deaf (mostly white coat). Right now at about 5 1/2 months old she's 40lbs and stands about 21" tall at the front shoulders.

Thanks

Jon

Attachments

·
Registered
495 Posts
I'm not good at guessing breeds, so I'm no help there...

But she's absolutely gorgeous! And welcome to the forum! :)

·
Registered
2,207 Posts
Most definitely has some Cattle Dog/Red Heeler. She has the look and that is a breed that also carries deafness. She was definitely crossed with something larger, maybe a Lab. We might see more features of the other dog as she ages.

·
Registered
405 Posts
Where are you located? I'm wondering if she may be part American English Coonhound. They're more popular in the southern US, so a mix of that breed is a good possibilty if that's where you are.

american english coonhounds pictures

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
But she's absolutely gorgeous! And welcome to the forum! :)
Thanks for the compliment to Sydney, and the welcome

Most definitely has some Cattle Dog/Red Heeler. She has the look and that is a breed that also carries deafness. She was definitely crossed with something larger, maybe a Lab. We might see more features of the other dog as she ages.
Thanks for your feedback.

They listed her as a Queensland Heeler aka ACD at the rescue, and that might be what her predominate breed is. It's just that her ears being floppy, narrower face, and her webbed feet that are throwing me off. Also her coat is much smoother than an ACD and her tail is different at well. But that could be because of the other breed(s) that is/are mixed in there.