Dog Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi there,

I'm currently trying to find the best fairly low cost food option for my dog that is at least upper middle range as far as quality goes.

I was on PetSmart's website and I noticed they have a seemingly new brand now called Good Natured. It's kind of cool that they'll donate food (1/2 lb bag, they say), I'm assuming to shelters, per bag you buy, but obviously that's not going to sell me entirely.

Anyone know anything about it? I can't find any reviews and I'm not really good at deciphering dog food ingredient quality yet. Thanks!:)

Here's a list of ingredients on the food I'd probably buy:

Good Natured Small Breed Adult Dog Food - Natural, Chicken & Barley

Ingredients:
Chicken, Chicken Meal, Brown Rice, Ground Barley, Brewers Rice, Dried Beet Pulp, Poultry Fat (Preserved With Mixed Tocopherols), Natural Flavor, Fish Meal (Preserved With Mixed Tocopherols), Dried Egg Product, Dried Carrots, Dried Peas, Ground Flaxseed, Salt, Potassium Chloride, Choline Chloride, Dried Tomato Pomace, Dried Apple Pomace, Dl-Methionine, Zinc Sulfate, Ferrous Sulfate, Vitamin E Supplement, L-Ascorbyl-2-Polyphosphate (Source Of Ascorbic Acid), Copper Sulfate, Niacin Supplement, Manganese Sulfate, D-Calcium Pantothenate, Vitamin A Supplement, Riboflavin Supplement, Vitamin B12 Supplement, Thiamine Mononitrate, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Calcium Iodate, Vitamin D3 Supplement, Folic Acid, Sodium Selenite, Rosemary Extract, Green Tea Extract

Guaranteed Analysis:
Crude Protein (min) 24.5%
Crude Fat (min) 12.5%
Crude Fiber (max) 4.0%
Moisture (max) 12.0%
Calcium (min) 1.1%
Phosphorus (min) 0.8%
Zinc (min) 150 Mg/Kg
*Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C) (min) 20 mg/kg
*Omega 6 Fatty Acids (min) 1.65%
*Omega 3 Fatty Acids (min) 0.35%

·
Registered
70 Posts