Dog Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey lovelies!

So after another bout of icky poops and another trip to the vet, I have come to the conclusion Tux just has a sensitive tummy.

Any recommendations on food? I want to be able to get him the best, but unfortunately I am a student and therefore the budget is pretty strict. I can definitely eat more Ramen and open up more money, but I have to be realistic.

So any ideas on a decently priced (for reference I am giving him Wellness Core Puppy right now) food for pups with the sensitive bellies?

·
Banned
6,019 Posts
id go with limited ingredient diet with just one protien how much do you pay for the bag of wellness core and what size?

Reactions: Sabina88

·
Registered
2,167 Posts
I also have a dog that has a sensitive stomach. My suggestion (similar to crazy's) is to try foods that are limited ingredient, and/or grain free ones. I would also try a different protean, as it could be that his system is sensitive to a type of meat but not full blown allergic to it.

Do you have a specific price range your looking for in food?

·
Registered
1,658 Posts
Is the wellness working for him? If so, i would just continue with that. Sensitive tummies are not something you want to mess with, particularly a pup's.

If it's not working you could try going grain free, if not already, or a novel protein. I've heard good things about natural balance for a food trial. Other then that I would try Go! or Now Fresh foods.

·
Premium Member
10,780 Posts
Is it this one that you are feeding? Wellness CORE Grain-Free Puppy Formula Dry Dog Food, 26-lb bag If it is I'm wondering it the fat content at 18% is a bit to much for him. He may be sensitive to chicken, but he's very young for a food allergy, of he may do better with grains.