Dog Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
103 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay, so some of you know that I'm in college. While this isn't my first year back to my college town, it is my first year being involved in the dog community up here. I've discovered a massive difference in the dog people between my hometown and this town.

Hometown: Coastal, retired living, so most people have small dogs or "family" type dogs. There are two rescues in my city alone, so quite a few in the whole county. Most people are fairly dog knowledgeable; they know more than just your basic don't feed a dog chocolate. Everyone is maybe a little too motherly towards their pets and quite a few people get their dogs professionally trained.

College Town: Where do I even begin. I'll start with the pros first. Well, one pro. People aren't scared of Tucker, which is nice. One lady even said she wished her dog barked like he did :confused: Oh well. Now the cons. Well, I guess this college town is the epitome of stereotypical Alabama. I never understood the negative connotations this state had until I came up here.