Dog Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,034 Posts
Anyone can put a university name on a questionnaire, could you please say something about who you are, what the questionnaire will be used for, and whether we are asked for identifying information, and who sees this, and is it used for advertising purposes?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you so much for clarifying! I am a graduate student in Informatics at Indiana University. I study intelligent and interactive systems by examining user's needs and research how to best meet them. The results of this questionnaire will be used in aggregate to see if there is a way we can help pet owners interact with their pets, using technology.

No identifying information will be collected and this will NOT be used for advertising. We ask for age and gender, but this information is not required. The results of this survey will likely guide whether we explore pet-human interactions, and if so, how we do this/what interactions are viewed as most important.

·
Registered
100 Posts
The information that is being asked is basically: what technology do we want to use so we can interact with our dogs while we are away from them. It is not about how to improve one on one interactions, which I initially thought the survey would be about going by the above answer. I made it halfway through before I realized the survey doesn't apply to me. I didn't finish it. Those who want to keep an eye on and interact with their dogs 24/7 might be interested though.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Hi Natasha333,

Thank you for helping other users with your comment! However, we are also interested in hearing from people like you, who would not be interested in interacting with their pets remotely. There is a question that asks if you have interest in such technology/would use such a technology, and we are hoping people of all opinions will give us feedback.

Best :)

·
Registered
100 Posts
Hi Natasha333,