Dog Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My dog does this weird thing where he zooms around the house and pees in like... 4~5 different places after baths. Do your dogs do that too?

My dog is only 7 months old so I'm not sure if this is something he'd just grow out of or if this is something I really need to worry about. :confused:

·
Banned
422 Posts
My puppy is 5 months old and I have been working on housetraining for 3 months and she still has accident's 4 accident's in the past 2 days It gets frustrating everytime we start making progress she goes back to having tons of accidents

·
Registered
156 Posts
Asha will get the zoomies after a bath but has never pee'd. Is your dog normally house trained in situations not involving a bath?

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Asha will get the zoomies after a bath but has never pee'd. Is your dog normally house trained in situations not involving a bath?
He's kind of at that stage where we're working on it. He has accidents almost every day, and the longest he's gone without an accident is two days. But after baths he has these "accident episodes" where he pees in so many places consecutively, even AFTER we took him out twice.

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
My puppy is 5 months old and I have been working on housetraining for 3 months and she still has accident's 4 accident's in the past 2 days It gets frustrating everytime we start making progress she goes back to having tons of accidents
My dog is the same way. I feel your pain. It's gotten to the point where my mom had a mental breakdown and we've been considering putting him up for adoption, to be honest.

·
Registered
156 Posts
Well the zoomies are kind of a burst of pent up energy so it's possible he just gets over excited and pees himself. I don't know if it will stop when he's toilet trained or not as some dogs just pee when they get over excited.

·
Registered
813 Posts