Dog Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys. Need some help. I'm new to puppies & I've had mine a little over a month. She's between 5-7months old. Well since I got her we've basically been having diarrhea almost every day. Some days it's just soft poop & not considered diarrhea but some days she's straight up peeing poop. I've put her on a good quality food & she doesn't eat human table food. I don't know if I should just wait it out & wait until her stomach gets used to this better quality or what to do :confused:

·
Banned
6,350 Posts
Hi guys. Need some help. I'm new to puppies & I've had mine a little over a month. She's between 5-7months old. Well since I got her we've basically been having diarrhea almost every day. Some days it's just soft poop & not considered diarrhea but some days she's straight up peeing poop. I've put her on a good quality food & she doesn't eat human table food. I don't know if I should just wait it out & wait until her stomach gets used to this better quality or what to do :confused:
Welcome! what food was she on and is she currently on right now?? have you gone to vets to check her out for any nasties in her poo?

·
Banned
6,350 Posts
also how slowly did u transiton from old food to current?

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Welcome! what food was she on and is she currently on right now?? have you gone to vets to check her out for any nasties in her poo?
She's currently on Whole Earth Farms, the puppy recipe. She's been on it for 3 weeks. I'll be honest the transition into it was not the best. Right when I was switching her she developed an infected lymph node & was on chicken broth/rice/wet dog food with medication to heal it so with having to use the alternative soft diet ruined my smooth transition but she seemed fine at first. But it seems like the diarrhea is getting worse/more frequent

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #5