Dog Forum banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Super Moderator
3,744 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
How is everyone doing these days? Is coronavirus a concern for you where you live? How has this outbreak affected you?

I live in Southern California. While we have very few known cases, everything is shutting down. Even Disneyland is closing for the time being! People here are starting to get worried and are stocking up on supplies.

I'm a college professor, and we received official word yesterday afternoon that we must teach all of our classes on-line beginning next week! Luckily, I was able to talk with most of my students about the change yesterday afternoon and this morning. Now, we are all scrambling to get training and transform our face-to-face classes to online ones.

So far, the impact here is more economic than health-related. Time will tell, of course.

·
Registered
1,144 Posts
I am in B.C. Canada not near any big city so still pretty quiet around here except for the ridiculous buying up of all the toilet paper everywhere. I would think they would be stocking up on food rather than t.p. if they were going to be stuck in their homes for 14 days.

·
Registered
222 Posts
I'm on the south coast in the UK and it's pretty much business as normal - though you've more chance of finding Afghan puppies for sale in the local pharmacies than hand sanitiser. There was a confirmed case at the gym my son goes to and as several of his workmates also go there, his company got everyone to work from home for a week or so. He actually had a bad cold/flu a few days before the case was announced... cough, shortness of breath, fever.... :eek: But he phoned 111 (the NHS line) and they weren't concerned.