Dog Forum banner

Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My puppy is going on 7 months old and I adopted her from the Humane Society in San Antonio, and I cant figure out what breed she is. I know that she is mixed but that all I know. I think she is a schnauzer and jack russell terrier mix, but that is just a guess. Can anyone help me out.
This is a link to a picture of her:

Login | Facebook

·
Registered
7,579 Posts
Eepps-I can't get on FB at work-I'll have to look later :)

·
Banned
112 Posts
Okay don't laugh, but since I sort of do this for a living.....

terrior - shepard mix. Judging by the size as a 7 mo old pup, this guy is not done growing. the colors thrown look like a black and tan breed like a doberman or a shephard and the features dominant in the face and legs look characteristic of a smaller terrier. possibly a 35 to 40 pound dog when full grown. which for the mix I'm guessing should be at between 12 an 15 months before full maturity and after adolescence. ????

Then again I may be wrong. but its is fun guessing.

·
Registered
18,782 Posts
Okay don't laugh, but since I sort of do this for a living.....

terrior - shepard mix. Judging by the size as a 7 mo old pup, this guy is not done growing. the colors thrown look like a black and tan breed like a doberman or a shephard and the features dominant in the face and legs look characteristic of a smaller terrier. possibly a 35 to 40 pound dog when full grown. which for the mix I'm guessing should be at between 12 an 15 months before full maturity and after adolescence. ????

Then again I may be wrong. but its is fun guessing.
oooh your very right...I must have missed that this is a pup not an adult!

I agree, going to get decent size...how big is she now?

Dog | Forum | Rocks!

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #7