Dog Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
54 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So, I have yet to register my GSD Riley mainly because I have been unable to decide on a name.

My ideas currently are:
Twisting the Keleidescope
Psych you out in the end
Spooky fox

I'd really love a name that makes a reference to one of my favorite shows, psych, x files, or supernatural or my favorite bands, twenty one pilots, imagine dragons, or bastille. Science-y names are cool too. Really I am open to any suggestions or opinions on my current ideas, because I am too indecisive to do this myself.

Also, how does capitalization work for names? Do you capitalize every word? Is it like titles? I've never done this before lol so Idk

·
Registered
1,809 Posts
So, I have yet to register my GSD Riley mainly because I have been unable to decide on a name.

My ideas currently are:
Twisting the Keleidescope
Psych you out in the end
Spooky fox

I'd really love a name that makes a reference to one of my favorite shows, psych, x files, or supernatural or my favorite bands, twenty one pilots, imagine dragons, or bastille. Science-y names are cool too. Really I am open to any suggestions or opinions on my current ideas, because I am too indecisive to do this myself.

Also, how does capitalization work for names? Do you capitalize every word? Is it like titles? I've never done this before lol so Idk
Others here are way more knowledgeable about name rules and such, but I *think* some breeds have guidelines people have to follow when giving them official names. I think I recall seeing some breeds require the breeder's name or initials in front, or limitations on how many characters can be used (I know in Thoroughbred racing it has to be at least 3, but no more than 18)
I think I read somewhere too, that some breeds like the name of the dog's parents included into the dogs name..etc.