Dog Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello, I've just registered for this forums really in my last hopes of some advice on my two boys (And to post updates probably weekly on how adorable they both are - Not meaning to brag! haha)

This will probably be a long post, im not good with words and tend to drone on. I apologize in advance.

We rescued our first dog a border collie, Lando, when he was 11 weeks old, he was quite a scaredey cat at first coming into my fathers home with our (at the time) 7 year old black Labrador, Max. Over time he picked up some courage and they lived happily together for the first year of Lando's life. He was potty trained fully and slept on his own bed in my room, Apart from the odd occassions where my partner would come to visit from uni and he would spoil him and id wake up to them spooning :ponder: He was a very social dog, he would go up to stangers and other dogs happily for a cuddle, Everything was perfect with him.

Last april me and my partner decided to move in together near his uni, so we packed up and said goodbye to our families and Landos Bestfriend Max and moved down to the south of england, At first he was like he was back in our hometown. He would approach other dogs on walks and would let strangers pet him on the head as they walked past our house. The only main change was that we went from a large garden to a small courtyard with no grass (We take him out the front to go for a wee in the fenced in front garden) AND that my boyfriend has fully spoilt him and now he sleeps at his feet. I have No problem with this, as its always his side so i can stretch my legs out and he cant (Sucks to be him!)