Dog Forum banner
1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hii everyone
My new pup since I have had him has excessive itching near ear, bites his paw and paws his face. Since I have never had a pooch before I thought all this is normal behaviour. Turns out it's not. He got two bald spots on his face, one on his paw and his ears seem to have some bumps too so 2 days back I took him to the vet who has asked me to switch to home-cooked meal incase he is allergic to his kibble and given medications like allegra, antibiotics and a few supplements. Since then his face has turned red, seems swollen, he has also started wincing when he scratches his face and seems very lethargic. I spoke to the vet again and he suggests waiting for his medication to get over before getting him checked again (this happened on call). All the symptoms seem like mites to me but since I have no experience I decided to get a second opinion on the forum. I will be attaching the progression of his dermatitis below
Dog Dog breed Carnivore Ear Whiskers
Dog Liver Carnivore Ear Dog breed

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
The breeder is not reliable at all and has stopped picking up my calls since I asked for a vaccine certificate :(
I should also mention that my puppy had a seizure 2 weeks back which was termed idiopathic since no cause was diagnosed and had medication for that as well apart from that coccidia was also found in his stool for which he was on medication too and now this :(
Its not been a great few weeks for him and I am hoping for a quick recovery for him!

·
Registered
1,744 Posts
So sorry you are having such problems, and even sorrier for your poor puppy suffering with this. It's clear that you got the pup from a very bad breeder....but you already know this.